CYNE are more than one emcee, more than two producers, more than their decade-spanning discography, and, with the announcement of their new album, All My Angles Are Right, more than just hip-hop. Cise Star is a conscience for your headphones. Speck and Enoch dig deep so you don’t have to. CYNE rise above their sphere, merging the personal and the political with genre-busting production and silver-tongued rhymes that capture cross-millennia truths.

Their beats have been used by Joey Bada$$, they’ve been remixed by Four Tet, they’ve collaborated with To Rococo Rot, Daedelus, and Nujabes, and, since 2008, they’ve been on Hometapes alongside Bear In Heaven, Megafaun, Matthew E. White, and Medicine-founder Brad Laner. CYNE lights up their full spectrum with All My Angles Are Right, their fifth album out March 2014 – and with this winter’s tell-tale release of the first single “Tears For Uriah.”

CYNE - All My Angles Are Right

• 15-song LP, CD & Digital (HT065)

01. Attics 

02. Avians 

03. Tears For Uriah

04. Sunglasses After Midnight

05. Fine Prints

06. In Between Kingdoms

07. Ancient Audio

08. Plato’s Cave

09. Poison

10. Carousels

11. Null

12. Heaven Is A Hologram

13. Spaces

14. Embers

15. Firefights

RELEASE DATE: March 18, 2014

• Lyrics by Cise Star

• Produced by Speck and Enoch

• Mastered by Carl Saff

• Artwork by 2Shy