"it took one step, one step, one…for everything to change.

it's a different color."

Pattern Is Movement, from "Wonderful"

Pattern Is Movement redefine what it means to return. Their self-titled fourth album is the story of what Christopher Ward and Andrew Thiboldeaux have seen in the six years since 2008's All Together: a new and shifting territory where a percussive primal heartbeat keeps time with the baroque melody of civilization. Counting among its touchstones everything from Drake, Fred Hammond, Mr. Roger's Neighborhood, Prince, Bollywood, Outkast, Springsteen, and Werner Herzog to peers like Bon Iver, Candy Claws, Beirut, and Thundercat, Pattern Is Movement unearths an entirely modern artifact right under our feet. It's beautiful and pulsing. It'll make you sweat.

Founded in Philadelphia by Andrew Thiboldeaux and Christopher Ward, Pattern Is Movement map a vast territory of internal exploration and external output. As the band recorded a series of albums over the past decade — The (Im)possibility of Longing, Stowaway, and All Together — they also shifted in membership and in stylistic focus, eventually solidifying into a powerful duo: Thiboldeaux on Rhodes, synth, bass, and vocals, and Ward on drums. Deeply soulful and natively genre-defying, they toured extensively, joining bands like St. Vincent, The Roots, and Shudder to Think, before delving into their fourth album and, along with it, the brightest and darkest corners of composition, orchestration, and collaboration. Years in the making, the release of Pattern Is Movement's new self-titled album is accompanied by a 12" single and will be available in a limited edition deluxe colored vinyl package, as well as on CD and Digital formats.

Pattern Is Movement - Pattern Is Movement

• 10-song album on LP, CD & Digital (HT068)


01. River 

02. Climb To Me 

03. Rum 

04. Little By Little 

05. Suckling

06. Gone My Love

07. Let's Be Done

08. Make It Right

09. Light Of The World

10. Wonderful